Prairie Ridge Elementary

Home of the Cougars

Paw prints today. Tracks tomorrow.

Popular Links


  • Each school day, the district welcomes more than 7,000 students through the doors of its 12 campuses with seven elementary schools, three middle schools, and two high schools. USD 232 encompasses an area of nearly 100 square miles in northwest Johnson County and draws from the communities of De Soto, Shawnee, Lenexa, a portion of Olathe, and unincorporated areas of the county.