USD 232 Education Foundation

  • The school district is proud to partner with the USD 232 Education Foundation, a newly formed organization designed to support educational excellence for our students. Use these webpages to learn more and find ways to join the effort to cultivate student success.

  • The Board is comprised USD 232 community members who donate their time and skills to help support a strong foundation that will support students and teachers into the future. 

    These like-minded individuals share the vision of seeking out community resources and creating strategic alliances to spark innovation and support educational excellence for students in the school district. Using the vision and mission established by the founding board, they are working to establish goals that will enhance the services and education provided by USD 232.

    Each board member will serve for 2-year term, renewable up to 6-consecutive years. Officers are elected each year.

    Rachele Zade, President 
    Susan Mohn, Vice-President 
    Nancy Neighbors Treasurer
    Norm Messner,   Immediate Past-President 
    Jamie Weese, Community Member
    Chuck Neill, Community Member
    Roger Templin, Community Member
    Ashley Spaulding, USD 232 Board Member   
    Alvie Cater, USD 232 District Member

    Holly Schreiber, De Soto Teachers’ Association Representative

    Casey Rooman Smith, Secretary / Executive Director

USD 232 Education Foundation logo
  • Mission
    To enhance educational excellence and inspire students and teachers by connecting community resources through collaboration, recognition, and innovative partnerships.
    To cultivate student success by fostering strategic alliances, engaging business and community leaders, and empowering students to realize their individual potential.

Get Involved!

Meet the Board