2023 Community Giving Circle


  • Become a USD 232 Community Giving Circle supporter!  

    Join us on April 6 by registering to become a part of the Community Giving Circle and help select the winning project! Members donate $100 prior to each gathering and help decide which of the three proposals presented will be awarded the $10,000 grant for their project! 100% of each member’s gift is pooled together to provide this grant opportunity.

    Our group is an equal opportunity at every level and we welcome everyone—no matter their race, age, gender identity, religion, sexual orientation, level of income, or education, disability or immigration status.

     >>Sign me up as a Community Giving Circle Member!

    All we ask is that you donate $100 for our yearly event held each spring, along with your talent and enthusiasm for supporting the teachers of USD 232. By pooling our resources, we're able to gift at least $10,000 to fund a selected project and make a bigger difference in the learning experiences of USD 232 students. Donations are tax deductible.

    100% of all Giving Circle donations go directly to the project chosen by the Community Giving Circle.

    There are TWO options for signing up for the Community Giving Circle!

    1) Perennial Member

    In addition to the $100 donation for the event, our Perennial Members recognize that there is an administrative cost to any giving program and are our most ardent champions. These donors graciously give an extra $10 for each grant cycle to support our work behind the scenes and ensure we can repeat the program year after year.

    As a Perennial Member:

    • Your seat will automatically be reserved at each gathering
    • You will be allowed to vote on your favorite application even if you are unable to attend the gathering.
    • You will be recognized on our website, Facebook page, and at each gathering as a Perennial Supporter of our Giving Circle

    2) One-time 2023 Community Giving Circle Event Registration

    One-time members donate $100 prior to each gathering and have the opportunity to vote for one of the three projects presented. 

     >>Sign me up as a Community Giving Circle Member!

    What to Expect

    The USD 232 Education Foundation Community Giving Circle meets each spring around Earth Day. Members donate $100 prior to each gathering, and their resources are pooled to provide a grant to an USD 232 educator who has an innovative idea that connects community resources to enhance educational excellence in their classroom. At each gathering, members hear three proposals, narrowed down from those received from around the district. Members vote that evening to provide $10,000 to fund one of the projects. 100% of each member’s gift is put towards funding grants which is also tax-deductible.

    Your support is needed to establish a tradition for our teachers of awarding one deserving project funding of $10,000 or more each year!

    Please contact the USD 232 Education Foundation Community Giving Circle with any questions or interest!

USD232EF Giving Circle Logo

Thank you Perennial Members!

2023 Perennial Members

  • Rick Amos
    Laura Anderson
    Lori Barngrover
    Laura Berg
    Paul Berry
    Melanie Blackmore
    Dana Blubaugh
    Heather Bragg
    Jessica Brandmeyer
    Heather Buchwitz
    Emily Carpenter
    Chelsea Cole
    LDR Construction
    Chris Cox
    Suzanne Cox
    Ali Crofoot
    Terri Easley-Giraldo
    Christi Eaton
    Tara Eberline
    Jodi Ellis
    John Gaignat
    Kelli Gamel
    Natalie Gulley
    Carrie Handy
    Pam Hargrove
    Danielle Heikes
    Bailey Henning
    Marci Hillhouse
    Rhea Hughes
    Rob Hughes
    Kevin Jeffries
    Brandi Jonasson

    Inga Nordstrom-Kelly
    Joseph Kelly
    Sean Lange
    Stephanie Makalous
    Tia McGivern
    Corey Mohn
    Susan Mohn
    Rob Moser
    Nancy Neighbors
    Natalie Nelson
    Doug Opdycke
    Vergie Opdycke
    Katie Rea
    Katie Reed
    Sam Ruff
    Holly Schreiber
    Brian Schwanz
    Susan Slater
    Ashley Spaulding
    Mitra Templin
    Roger Templin
    Tina Tickles-Dinkel
    Lee Urban
    Megan Urban
    Kaleb Wade
    Melanie Wade
    Becky Walker
    Paul Walker
    Brian Weese
    Jamie Weese
    Kelsey Zabel
    Rachele Zade