Skip To Main Content

Logo Title

Logo Image

Logo Title


USD 232 Education Foundation

To enhance educational excellence by connecting community resources through collaboration, recognition, and innovative partnerships.

To engage the entire USD 232 community in philanthropic giving that strengthens schools, supports teachers, and inspires students. 

USD 232 Education Foundation logo

Contact the Foundation

USD 232 Education Foundation
35200 W 91st Street
De Soto, KS 66018
Phone: (913) 667-6200 Ext. 2535

Kris Meyer, Executive Director

Twitter X logo combo


Facebook icon



Foundation Board

USD 232 Education Foundation, a nonprofit championing USD 232 public schools, engages the entire USD 232 community in philanthropic giving that strengthens our schools, supports teachers, and inspires students. We are seeking new board members with the following strengths:

  • Commitment to the mission and vision of USD232EF
  • Entrepreneurial spirit & passion for growing our impact
  • Experience scaling organizations
  • Strong communications network
  • Desire and experience growing resources & partnerships

There are several opportunities to get involved in events and activities during the year. We are interested in growing our board of professionals who have the knowledge, talent, and network to carry USD 232 Education Foundation to a position of growth and resilience.

Responsibilities of board members include:

  • Preserving and advancing the mission
  • Ensuring effective financial, legal, & administrative oversight
  • Developing relationships with potential partners and donors
  • Executing a fundraising strategy & raising capital
  • Elevating the visibility of USD232EF
  • Strategizing for sustainability & growth

As a responsible nonprofit, our commitment to diversity extends beyond the boardroom. We believe that diversity fuels innovation, enriching resources for our schools. We value the diversity within our board, staff, and volunteers, recognizing its profound importance.

If you are interested and want to learn more about this opportunity, please contact Executive Director, Kris Meyer.

Each board member will serve for a two-year term, renewable up to six-consecutive years. Officers are elected each year.

Rachele Zade, Board President 
Chuck Neill, Board Vice-President 
Nancy Neighbors, Board Treasurer
Stephanie Makalous, USD 232 District Representative
Norm Messner, Board Member  
Jamie Weese, Board Member
Susan Mohn, Board Member
Roger Templin, Board Member
Casey McBride, Board Member
Kristi Cooper, Board Member
Anh-Nguyet Nguyen, USD 232 Board of Education Representative

Holly Schreiber, De Soto Teachers’ Association Representative (current)
Sara Gehrt, De Soto Teachers' Association Representative (incoming)
Kris Meyer, Executive Director