Return to Headlines

Candidates file for Board of Education Election

Election Day is November 5, 2019

Legal control of Unified School District No. 232 is vested in the seven member Board of Education, elected to staggered four-year terms. Any registered voter who resides within the boundary lines of the school district may run for election to the board. Six board members are elected to represent one of three geographic areas within USD 232. Each member must reside within those districts. The seventh position is designated at-large. School board elections are held every two years in November.

The following positions will be up for election in November 2019.

  • School Board Member, Position 7 At-Large – (4 Year Term)
  • School Board Member, Positions 1, 2, and 3 - (4 Year Term)
  • Voters within the school district will vote for all positions during the General Election

The following individuals have filed as candidates, according to the Johnson County Election Office.

  • Position 7, At-Large
    Rick Amos

  • Position 1
    Bill Fletcher (I)
    Jarrod McGinnis

  • Position 2
    Ashley Spaulding

  • Position 3
    Stephanie Makalous
    Rob Patterson

> Learn more