Return to Headlines

2019-20 Teachers of Excellence

The De Soto Teachers’ Association recognizes educators through its annual Teacher of Excellence Award. Teachers are selected by the colleagues they work with each day whom go above and beyond for their students and their families.

This year’s winners each received a plaque to proudly display at their school from the DTA, a yard sign from the school district and potted flowers from the education foundation - all presented during a home visit during the last week of school.

2019-20 Teachers of Excellence

Miki Herman Belmont Elementary

Lori Schierts | Clear Creek Elementary

Jenny Brazil | Horizon Elementary

Suzanne Cox | Mize Elementary

Jill Goetsch | Prairie Ridge Elementary

Melissa Barhorst | Prairie Ridge Elementary

Mary Hughes | Riverview Elementary

Ashley Nguyen | Riverview Elementary

Meredith Malone | Starside Elementary

Kelli Schram | Lexington Trails Middle School

Katie Taylor | Mill Creek Middle School

Angie Eisenbarth | Monticello Trails Middle School

Kendra Preston | Monticello Trails Middle School

Donna Rhodes | De Soto High School

Nicole Porter | Mill Valley High School