Return to Headlines

Two USD 232 students receive JCCC President’s Scholarship

Ryan Barber, senior from De Soto High School and Gavin Barton, senior from Mill Valley High School were both awarded with the Johnson County Community College (JCCC) First Year President’s Scholarship. Both students were among 22 local students to be awarded with this honor which provides a tuition-free opportunity to attend JCCC in the fall semester.

Students can be considered for the President’s Scholarships by having a grade point average (GPA) of 3.5 or higher and attending a Johnson County high school. Home-schooled students and GED graduates meeting the same requirements are also considered.

For a complete list of students awarded the 2022 President’s Scholarships from JCCC, click here.

Ryan Barber   Gavin Barton
From left, Ryan Barber and Gavin Barton