Return to Headlines

2022 Student Art Award Winners recognized by Board of Education

Students from each school received an outstanding honor from the Board of Education and were recognized at the board meeting on November 7, 2022. Their artwork was selected to be on permanent display at the Administration Offices in De Soto. 

District art teachers select original works of art, created the previous school year, from among their students to become part of the permanent collection. The following students received creative achievement awards:

2022 Art Award Winners

Paige Beach - Belmont Elementary

Harper Loosbrock - Clear Creek Elementary

Eleanor Perkins - Horizon Elementary

Eva Wiltfong - Mize Elementary

Jace Erude - Prairie Ridge Elementary

Sebastian Meneses - Riverview Elementary

Reese Hessong - Starside Elementary

Olivia Hamer - Lexington Trails Middle School

Paige Howlett - Mill Creek Middle School

Hayli Scheffler - Monticello Trails Middle School

Waverly Altis - De Soto High School

Maddy Williams - Mill Valley High School

2022 Art Award group photo
From left, front row (sitting): Jace Erude; Eleanor Perkins; Reese Hessong; Harper Loosbrock
Back Row (standing): Eva Wiltfong; Olivia Hamer; Hayli Scheffler; Paige Beach; Sebastian Meneses
Not pictured: Paige Howlett, Maddy Williams, Waverly Altis